Thread: Bunny with a broken leg

Default Bunny with a broken leg

Hello,

This is my first time posting here.
    I really hope someone can give me some advice.
    My bunny broke her leg yesterday. I was trying to clip her nails and she twisted her body and I'm very sure that her right front leg is broken. She is not able to put her weight on the leg. She didn't eat for couple of hours yesterday after it happend but she's eatting now and she seems ok. I'm sure she is in alot of pain though. I want to take her to a vet immediately but I don't know if I can afford the cost and I may have to wait for a couple weeks til I can take her to a vet. I don't know what to do... Is there anything I can do in a mean while so it doesn't get any worse? Can I give her anything for the pain? Can she die from a broken leg? I'm sorry for asking so many questions... I really love her and I just feel so awful that I can't do anything for her now.

Please help,

Jenny

Quote Originally Posted by ireepie
    Hello,

My bunny broke her leg yesterday. I was trying to clip her nails and she twisted her body and I'm very sure that her right front leg is broken. She is not able to put her weight on the leg. She didn't eat for couple of hours yesterday after it happend but she's eatting now and she seems ok. I'm sure she is in alot of pain though. I want to take her to a vet immediately but I don't know if I can afford the cost and I may have to wait for a couple weeks til I can take her to a vet. I don't know what to do... Is there anything I can do in a mean while so it doesn't get any worse? Can I give her anything for the pain? Can she die from a broken leg? I'm sorry for asking so many questions... I really love her and I just feel so awful that I can't do anything for her now.

Please help,

Jenny